Ullo wine purifier

This item was on kickstarter and I backed it with some funding a while ago. The product arrived and I finally used it!  

Happy to report that it does change the taste of wine remarkably.  I am guessing it has some activated charcoal in the filters. The wine became very mild.  Apparently this is the pure taste of wine without sulfites. I have never had unbottled preservative free wine so can not compare but I did like the filtered taste much better in this cheap bottle of red.  

The filters are only designed to be single use so the new filters will be saved for the good ones.  Meanwhile I will try reusing the filters anyway. 


Some Bbq miso marinated beef to go with it. 



Leave a Reply

