New Noodles

しょうゆ、冷やし、塩、つけ麺に使用する縮れ麺を細縮れから喜多方風に変えました。加水高め、幅広にカッティングし、ウェーブを効かせ、もちもちした食感を楽しんでいただけると思います。一方で、いままでの細縮れも自信作でしたし、アンケートでも細縮れ麺が一番人気だったので前回のほうが良いという意見もでると予想しております。とりあえず開店したばかりですので店主としては色々楽しんでやらせてもらっていますが、いずれは落ち着くところに落ち着くと思いますのでどうかお許しください。

New noodles for all ramen other than tonkotsu. Slightly thicker with a more flat shape.  I am imaging the Kitakata style famous for their higher moisture content, flat and gentle wave.  Please enjoy the new texture.  Meanwhile, please send me any feed back on it, including preference compared with the previous thin curly noodles.

2 Responses to New Noodles

  1. Wen says:

    I like the new noodles; they seem more gisty. However, I thought the shoyu ramen seemed more oily today than usual? Other than that keep up the good work.

    Hope to come in for dinner some time soon!

  2. Hi Wen,
    Thanks very much for the feed back. Your comments on the soup is very accurate!! I have still not decided what the best ratio is between my chicken, fish and veggie stock. This time around, I made the chicken a bit stronger and hence more oily chicken flavour and less fish flavours. I like the richness of the chicken soup but I feel that the fish flavour is a bit weak. Next time around, I want to intensify both. I do understand your preference is for lighter style, sorry about my intentions being a bit off your track but please keep telling me your thoughts.
    Taro

Leave a Reply

