Haoke @ Sunnybank Hills

This place has been my list for a long time and they finally finished refurbishment.

Verdict, very good! Light delicate flavors not MSG laden. Service is always hit and miss at these large scale Chinese restaurants.

I asked for 2 glasses of water, lady asks back “1?” I say “2!”, lady takes off without eye contact. Me not knowing whether she understood or not shout at her back “2!” I can’t get her to turn around with acknowledgement and my stubborn switch turns in and I shout”2!2!2″ against her back but she never turned around. Although she ignored me, it looked like she heard me and we got two glasses of water.

The congee was very slightly flavored, a n ideal flavor to start the breakfast. The stir fried egg noodles looked really goo but was flavored with sweet soy sauce and too sweet.

20120226-163931.jpg

20120226-163945.jpg

20120226-163956.jpg

20120226-164003.jpg

20120226-164016.jpgHaoke Chinese Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers

